Skip Navigation

Statesmen Athletics

Marshall High School

.

Statesmen Athletics

Marshall High School

Statesmen Athletics

Marshall High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

1 year ago @ 3:14PM

Marshall Coaches, Activities Office Staff and Eligibility Requirements

2017-18 GEORGE C MARSHALL HS ATHLETIC PROGRAMS

GEORGE C MARSHALL ACTIVITIES OFFICE

Director of Student Activities – Joe Swarm

      jswarm@fcps.edu

Asst. Director of Student Activities – Cornell Williams

     cowilliams@fcps.edu

Asst. Director of Clubs and Activities – Laura Campbell

      ljcampbell@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant – Kathy Veoni

      kmveoni@fcps.edu

Head Athletic Trainer – Eric Mathis

      emathis@fcps.edu

Assistant Athletic Trainer – Kelsey Steele

      ktsteele@fcps.edu

Official Athletics Web Site:

www.gcmstatesmensports.org

Tryouts Requirements: All incoming freshmen are academically eligible for 2017-18 fall and winter sports.  Sophomores, juniors and seniors must have passed five subjects the previous semester, which are their June grades.  Spring sports eligibility for all grades are based on the January semester grades. All athletes must have a physical done AFTER May 1, 2017 and it must be recorded on the VHSL form.  The physical form is valid for all three seasons.  Providing false information will result in ineligibility for one year. Make a copy to keep for your records before handing it in.  The VHSL physical form is available under files/forms on the www.gcmstatesmensports.org, and in the Student Activities Office-Room 404 across from the main gym. Do not give your VHSL form to your coach.  The forms must be given to the Activities Office or Athletic Trainer. The Emergency Care Card is given to the Coach before tryouts. Students must also complete an online concussion education program with a parent prior to tryouts.  Please visit  https://www.fcps.edu/activities/student-athletics for more information on the concussion education program. Students may choose to get a physical at Marshall in May.  Email Eric Mathis (Head Athletic Trainer) for more information on how to sign up for an appointment. 

ALL TRYOUTS- AUGUST 1, 2017

Sport

Coach

Email

Cheer

Dominic.Borello

Dominic.Borello@gmail.com

Cross Country

Darrell General

runbrotherman@gmail.com

Field Hockey

Christina Carroll

Christinalcarroll@gmail.com

Football

George Masten

gwmasten@fcps.edu

Coed Golf

Ryan Christoff

rmchristoff@fcps.edu

Girls Golf

Clarence Washington

crwashington@fcps.edu

Volleyball

Mike Carroll

mcarroll2@fcps.edu

 

 

WINTER TRYOUTS- NOVEMBER 6th

Sport

Coach

Email

Boys Basketball

Dan Hale

Dwhale1@fcps.edu

Girls Basketball

Mike Trivisonno

triv7@msn.com

Gymnastics

Christie McCormick

csmccormick@fcps.edu

Swim/Dive

Matt Hochstrasser

mthochstrass@fcps.edu

Indoor Track/Field

Cliff Wong

gcmtrack@gmail.com

Wrestling

Jason Planakis

jmplanakis@fcps.edu

 

 

SPRING TRYOUTS – FEBRUARY

Sport

Coach

Email

Baseball

Aaron Tarr

Aarontarr06@yahoo.com

Boys Lacrosse

David Bennett

dlbennett3@fcps.edu

Girls Lacrosse

Valerie Gibbons

Valerie.gibbons@gmail.com

Boys Soccer

Patrick Ander

pjander@fcps.edu

Girls Soccer

Lauren Forshay

lbforshay@fcps.edu

Softball Tom Kyllo

tomkyllo@kyllopattana.com

 

Girls Tennis

Arlene Fitz-Patrick

arlene@fitz-p.com

Boys Tennis

James Macindoe

jamacindoe@fcps.edu

Outdoor Track/Field

Cliff Wong

gcmtrack@gmail.com

 

 

View all Announcements & Events

http://gcmstatesmensports.org
Advertisement